iHeartRadio_Logo_iHR Vertical Black

Dangerous, irreverent, insatiable, hilarious.

Listen to the Preview

Episode 1

This is a firing squad

We meet Cookie for the first time as she faces a firing squad. The murder of a respected journalist lights the fuse of revolution.

Episode 2

Partying with Pablo

Cookie’s early life as Mrs. Scarface. She parties her way into a job with CBS News bureau in Nicaragua.

Episode 3

The Ever Elusive War

Cookie heads into the jungle looking for the war. Unfortunately…she finds it.

Episode 4

Chicho and the Mermaid

Cookie’s son talks about growing up in a war zone, then his mom faces her own death.

Episode 5

down and dirty

Cookie leads a news team into the most remote part of Nicaragua, in search of terror.

Episode 6

The Comfortable Scam

Cookie saves the world from nuclear holocaust, then saves her boys from their own personal disasters.

Episode 7


At the peak of her powers, Cookie is taking flak from every direction, including an ambush from her biggest rival…the U.S government.

Episode 8

The Damage Done

The wild life catches up with Cookie, and she finally faces her own revolution.
Episode 9

the smoking gun

A CIA plane is shot down over Nicaragua, and the rush is on to get the biggest story of the decade.

Coming soon: Transcript and show notes

WordPress Lightbox